Product Review: Estee Lauder Daywear B.B Creme

Image

Shade:|| Light

Size:|| 1 oz.

Cost:|| $38.00

What is it? A Beauty Benefit Creme for your face, or B.B. Creme for Short

What it claims to do:

  • Give you a healthy glow
  • Lightweight formula for your face
  • Protects your skin with SPF 35
  • Hydration for all skin types

 

 

My Review:

I had never purchased anything from Estee Lauder before. So when I walked into Macy’s looking for a concealer, (brand unspecific) I ended up having the EL representative to help me.

She assisted me with my concealer purchase, but she also told me about this product called BB Creme. I was concerned about the lack of coverage I was getting with my current concealers to cover my dark circles. She asked me what foundation I was using currently and I told her. She basically told me that what I was using was not providing the coverage that I needed to begin with, so she had me sit down in the makeup chair. ( I feel so glamorous when this happens.) She proceeded to apply this BB Creme to my face. First thing I noticed was how lightweight it felt. I really don’t like the feeling of heavy foundations so this was already a plus. She finished applying it and added the concealer I was going to purchase (which will be in a later review as I am still trying it out). She then told me to look in the mirror.

I could not believe how beautiful my skin looked. It looked even, healthy and radiant. I normally have dry to combination skin and this covered beautifully without looking streaky or cakey.

To me, this BB Creme is a glorified tinted moisturizer. It has an added benefit for me of SPF 35 since I rarely wear sunscreen. So every time we have a new season around here, my skin changes colors. I feel as though I am constantly looking for a new foundation. The rep said I wouldn’t have to worry about this.

You can wear this creme alone or under foundation. I personally don’t feel I need any more coverage than just this creme.

One of the things I adore about this is the smell. I know it sounds weird, but it has a very pleasant, fresh scent. I hate overbearing chemically smelling foundations, so this was another plus.

I don’t have to wear very much of this to get an even, smooth consistent application. I just put a little on the back of my hand and it spreads evenly over my face.

A Con for this creme to point out is the range of shades. There are only two. A light and a medium. The light is perfect for my skin tone as it blends perfectly, but unfortunately this may pose a problem for anyone who is leaning more towards the fair or darker side.

Overall, I highly recommend this product. I think this will remain a staple in my makeup bag. It helps my skin feel fresh and glowing and very healthy.

4.5/5

Image

Image

Posted on 03/04/2012, in Product Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

