Spring 2012 Makeup Trends

Hey All! So, I had planned on doing a look for you today based on some of the Spring 2012 makeup trends, but my eyes had a different idea.

I must have irritated my eyes at some point yesterday, because I woke up and they were swollen, puffy, and red. I can still see (thankfully) but not attractive at all to be doing a makeup look ūüė¶ So, I am very sorry I won’t have that today. Hopefully at some point this week or this weekend.

For now, I will just have to talk to you about it. I was browsing around online a couple weeks ago to find out what’s going to be hot this Spring, and I found some wicked awesome photos.

Rest assured that the iconic cat eye of the 1960’s isn’t budging. This look has been around for so long and I don’t think it’s going away anytime soon. This season, it’s the vintage cat eye with a modern twist. Make it a bold thick line, or double it up. Whatever you decide to do with it, just have fun and make it yours!

Pair that cat eye with some baby skin. Youthful radiance is a hot one this season with natural glowing skin.

If you like the bronzed sun-kissed look, you’re in luck. It’s here for Spring!

 One of my personal favorites, silver and white sparkled eyeshadows are making their way into the trends this Spring.

Pops of Color will make a bold statement this season

Something fun & unique, Doll Lashes!

Red Lips are going to be Hot! This will be perfect for all the vintage hairstyles that are also in trend and coming back into style!

The thin brows are out this season.¬†Bold, thick brows? Here’s looking at you.

The Extreme Smoky Eye is also back this season, but pair it with Navy Shadows for a smoldering look

Fun Glittery Eyes are a trend for Spring!


Soft, pink, Rosebud colored lips to pair with your natural makeup looks

Happy Trending Fellow Beauts!

Much ‚̧

Posted on 03/06/2012, in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

